The Hottest Topics About Your iCloud Photos

By | December 13, 2018

What happened to the Camera Roll album on my iOS device?

the most discussed issues about icloud pictures

After you turn on iCloud Photos, the Camera Roll album is replaced with an All Photos album. The All Photos album gives you the same compact scroll view, now with all your photos and videos organized by the date you add them.

What happened to the My Photo Stream album?

12 13 2_meitu_2

When you turn on iCloud Photos, the photos from your Camera Roll are added to the All Photos album. And photos from My Photo Stream that are in your My Photo Stream album but not saved to your library are removed. After you turn on iCloud Photos, you won’t see a separate My Photo Stream album.

If you have an additional device with My Photo Stream turned on and iCloud Photos turned off, you’ll still see a My Photo Stream album on that device. Any new photos that you take or add to your library show in that album on that device.

How do I delete photos and videos from a device using iCloud Photos?

12 13 3_meitu_3

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

What happens when I go over my iCloud storage limit?

12 13 4_meitu_4

If you exceed your iCloud storage limit, photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud and your library won’t stay up to date across your devices. To continue using iCloud Photos, upgrade your storage plan or reduce the amount of storage that you’re using.

Reduce the storage for iCloud Photos by deleting photos and videos that you don’t want to keep from your iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately remove any photos and videos that you delete and they won’t be available for recovery in your Recently Deleted album.

How do I turn off iCloud Photos on only one device?

12 13 5_meitu_5

You can turn off iCloud Photos on a single device when you follow these steps:

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos.

Note: If you have Optimize Storage turned on, you might not have all of your original photos and videos on your device. To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then select Download Originals to this Mac. Then you can turn off iCloud Photos. You can also select the photos and videos that you want to download from iCloud.com.

 

Before you turn off iCloud Photos, don’t forget to make a copy of your photos and videos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.